//Jason

Follow @Burk on Micro.blog.

A dream future of creating blog posts!

I had a dream last night about creating new blog posts (yep) and it was next level future!!! It went something like this:

I thought of new blog post idea as I was walking back to my office after lunch…

  1. On my Apple Watch (walking back to my office from lunch)

Hey Siri, create a new blog post titled “blah”.

  1. On my iPhone (walking to the train station after work)

Hey Siri, add to the body of my last draft, “blah blah blah”.

  1. On my iPad (on the train)

Update post content, and add some photos.

  1. On my MacBook (back at home)

Proofread, make final edits, and publish post to micro.blog.

POST = ✅

This all took place using MarsEdit 4 on my MacBook, iPad, iPhone, and Watch using a combination of native apps and Siri Shortcuts (no pressure @danielpunkass). I’m sure there are holes in this approach to getting content captured, but it was a dream after all (for now!). 😃